• Activities and Clubs 2020-21



    American Chemistry Society Chemistry Club             

    Sponsor: Mrs. Martin (smartin@wfisd.net)

    Room 256    

     

    Agriculture/Future Farmers of America      

    Sponsor: Mrs. West (awest@wfisd.net)

    CEC Agriculture Dept   

     

    Athletic Training      

    Trainer: Coach Doley (rdoley@wfisd.net;) & Coach Harder bharder@wfisd.net

    Trainer’s room  

     

    Athletics      

    AD and Head Coach: Coach Bindel mabindel@wfisd.net

    Gym              

      

    Cheerleading                      

    Coaches:  Miss Weiss: aweiss@wfisd.netCoach Huff: ahuff@wfisd.net  

    Room 160 Dance Studio   

     

    Choir    

    Director: Mrs. Coons     mcoons@wfisd.net

    Room 126 Choir Room

     

    Crimestoppers/Key Club    

    Sponsor:  Coach Wallerich  cwallerich@wfisd.net

    Room 150  

       

    Debate Club
    Sponsor: Mr. Forney (rforney@wfisd.net)
    Room 208

     

    ESports Club      

    Mr. and Mrs. Preston cpreston@wfisd.net hpreston@wfisd.net

    Room 205 and 236 

                                                          

    Fellowship of Christian Athletes      

    Sponsors: Coach Potts and Coach Castles

    Room 137   

     

    Guitar Club      

    Sponsor: Mr. Ham dham@wfisd.net

    Room 121       

     

    JROTC      

    Sponsor: Major Smith rjsmith@wfisd.net

    Bldg G 

    JROTC Webpage      

     

    Marching Band      

    Director: Mr. Studer lstuder@wfisd.net

              Orchestra        Mr. Studer

              Guard/Winterguard    Mr. Studer/Mrs. Pasley/Mrs. Studer

              Jazz Band     Mr. Walta/Mr. Studer



    Mu Alpha Theta (Math Honor Society)            

    Sponsor: Ms. Miller camiller@wfisd.net

    Room 134             



    National Honor Society

    Sponsors: Coach Ciuba and Mr. Henderson; kciuba@wfisd.net  bhenderson@wfisd.net

    Rooms 220, 234                           

     

    Nerd Club

    Sponsors: Mr. Henderson and Ms. Perry ; bhenderson@wfisd.net  bperry@wfisd.net

    Rooms 220 or 257                                       

     

    Newspaper

    Advisor: Mr. Duncan rduncan@wfisd.net

    Room 247             

     

    Raiderettes Drill Team

    Director: Miss Weiss aweiss@wfisd.net

    Room 160 Dance Studio 

     

    Senior Class Sponsors

    Mrs. Crouch room 219

    Prof Cruz     room 130

    Mrs. Henson room 131

    Mrs. Jones    room 136

    Mrs. Wright   Bldg D

     

    Spanish Club

    Sponsor: Profe Cruz mcruz@wfisd.net

    Room 130                                       

     

    Student Council

    Sponsor: Mrs. Johnson jbjohnson@wfisd.net

    Room 242

     

    TAME (Engineering Club)

    Sponsors: Mr. Nielsen and Mr Bass jnielsen@wfisd.net ; bbass@wfisd.net

     Room 217                           

     

    Theatre/ Thespian Society

    Director: Mrs. Cahanin; Assistant: Mrs. Jarvis

    Room 259 Theater Lab  

     

    UIL Academics

    Director: Ms. Cahanin tcahanin@wfisd.net 

    Room 259 Theater Lab 

    Yearbook/Journalism/Photography            

    Advisor: Mr. Duncan rduncan@wfisd.net          

    Room 247