•  

    Check out this video to find out about the Rider's Clubs!

     

    Activities and Clubs 2022-23

     

    American Chemistry Society Chemistry Club             

    Sponsor: Mrs. Martin

    Room 256                                                   
    smartin@wfisd.net

     

    Athletics                                                       

    Campus Coordinator:Coach Bindel

    Gym                                                                                          

    mabindel@wfisd.net

     

    Cheerleading                                                        

    Coaches:  

    Room 160 Dance Studio                                      

    Coach Huff: ahuff@wfisd.net 

                                                   

    Choir                                                             

    Director: Mrs. Coons

    Room 126 Choir Room                                             

    mcoons@wfisd.net 

     

    Crimestoppers/Key Club                                     

    Sponsor:Coach Wallerich

    Room 150                                                     

    cwallerich@wfisd.net

     

    Debate Club                                                    

    Sponsor: Dr. Wilson

    Room 209                                                   

    aswilson@wfisd.net; Fridays after school

                                                                 

    ESports Club                                                          

    Mr. and Mrs. Preston

    Room 219 and 236                                                      

    cpreston@wfisd.net hpreston@wfisd.net

     

    Fellowship of Christian Athletes                              

    Sponsors: Coach Davis

    Room 211                                                                                

     

    Guitar Club                                                      

    Sponsor: Mr. Ham

    Room 123                                                      

    dham@wfisd.net

     

    JROTC                                                       

    Sponsor: Major Smith

    Bldg G                                                               

    rjsmith@wfisd.net 

    Website: https://sites.google.com/wfisd.net/rider-jrotc/home

     

    Marching Band                                                

    Director: Mr. Studer lstuder@wfisd.net

              Orchestra                                                                                    Mr. Studer

              Guard/Winterguard                                                                     Mr. Studer/Mrs. Pasley/Mrs. Studer

              Jazz Band                                                                                   Mr. Walta/Mr. Studer

     

    Mu Alpha Theta (Math Honor Society)                             

    Sponsor: Mrs. Jones

    Room 136                                                             

    kajones@wfisd.net 

     

    National Honor Society                                        

    Sponsors: Mr. Henderson

    Rooms 220, 234                                                        

    bhenderson@wfisd.net

     

    Nerd Club                                                        

    Sponsors: Mr. Henderson and Ms. Perry

    Rooms 220 or 257                                                               

    bhenderson@wfisd.net

    bperry@wfisd.net

     

    Newspaper                                                        

    Advisor: Coach Duncan

    Room 247                                                              

    rduncan@wfisd.net

                            

    Spanish Club                                                        

    Sponsor: Mrs. Cruz

    Room 130                                                                       

    mcruz@wfisd.net

     

    Student Council                                                

    Sponsor: Mrs. Portmann

    aportmann@wfisd.net

    Website: https://sites.google.com/wfisd.net/mrsportmannfcs/student-council

     

    Theatre/ Thespian Society                                        

    Director: Mr. Jackson

    Room 259 Theater Lab                                          

    zjackson@wfisd.net   

     

    Yearbook/Journalism/Photography                             

    Advisor: Mr. Duncan

    Room 247                                                         

    rduncan@wfisd.net