• Activities and Clubs 2021-22

     

    American Chemistry Society Chemistry Club             

    Sponsor: Mrs. Martin

    Room 256                                                   
    smartin@wfisd.net

     

    Agriculture/Future Farmers of America                       

    Sponsor: Mrs. West

     CEC Agriculture Dept                                                               

    awest@wfisd.net

     

    Athletic Training                                               

    Trainer: Coach Doley & Dr. Monreal 

    Trainer’s room                                                        

    rdoley@wfisd.netcmonreal@wfisd.net 

     

    Athletics                                                       

    Campus Coordinator:Coach Bindel

    Gym                                                                                          

    mabindel@wfisd.net

     

    Cheerleading                                                        

    Coaches:  

    Room 160 Dance Studio                                      

    Coach Huff: ahuff@wfisd.net 

     Coach Stanton: rstanton@wfisd.net  

                                                   

    Choir                                                             

    Director: Mrs. Coons

    Room 126 Choir Room                                             

    mcoons@wfisd.net 

     

    Crimestoppers/Key Club                                     

    Sponsor:Coach Wallerich

    Room 150                                                     

    cwallerich@wfisd.net

     

    Debate Club                                                    

    Sponsor: Dr. Wilson

    Room 208                                                    

    aswilson@wfisd.net; Fridays after school

                                                                 

    ESports Club                                                          

    Mr. and Mrs. Preston

    Room 205 and 236                                                       

    cpreston@wfisd.net hpreston@wfisd.net

     

    Fellowship of Christian Athletes                              

    Sponsors: Coach Wuthrich

    Room 137                                                                                

    cwuthrich@wfisd.net  

     

    Guitar Club                                                      

    Sponsor: Mr. Ham

    Room 121                                                      

    dham@wfisd.net

     

    JROTC                                                       

    Sponsor: Major Smith

    Bldg G                                                               

    rjsmith@wfisd.net 

    Website: https://sites.google.com/wfisd.net/rider-jrotc/home

     

    Marching Band                                                

    Director: Mr. Studer lstuder@wfisd.net

              Orchestra                                                                                    Mr. Studer

              Guard/Winterguard                                                                     Mr. Studer/Mrs. Pasley/Mrs. Studer

              Jazz Band                                                                                   Mr. Walta/Mr. Studer

     

    Mu Alpha Theta (Math Honor Society)                             

    Sponsor: Mrs. Jones

    Room 134                                                             

    kajones@wfisd.net 

     

    National Honor Society                                        

    Sponsors: Coach Ciuba and Mr. Henderson

    Rooms 220, 234                                                        

    kciuba@wfisd.net

    bhenderson@wfisd.net

     

    Nerd Club                                                        

    Sponsors: Mr. Henderson and Ms. Perry

    Rooms 220 or 257                                                               

    bhenderson@wfisd.net

    bperry@wfisd.net

     

    Newspaper                                                        

    Advisor: Coach Duncan

    Room 247                                                              

    rduncan@wfisd.net

     

    Raiderettes Drill Team                                        

    Director: Coach Stanton

    Room 160 Dance Studio                                        

    rstanton@wfisd.net 

     

    Senior Class Sponsors                                        

    Mrs. Henson         room 131

    Prof Cruz             room 130

    Mrs. Gonzalez         room 114

    Mrs. Wright           Bldg D

    Mrs. Crouch         Guidance Office

                            

    Spanish Club                                                        

    Sponsor: Profe Cruz

    Room 130                                                                       

    mcruz@wfisd.net

     

    Student Council                                                

    Sponsor: Mrs. Murray

    amurray@wfisd.net

     

    TAME (Engineering Club)                                        

    Sponsors: Mrs. Moses

     Room 217                                                                 

    chmoses@wfisd.net 

     

    Theatre/ Thespian Society                                        

    Director: Mrs. Cahanin

    Room 259 Theater Lab                                          

    Assistant: Mr. Jackson

    tcahanin@wfisd.netzjackson@wfisd.net   

     

    UIL Academics                                                

    Director: Ms. Cahanin

    Room 259 Theater Lab                                                

    tcahanin@wfisd.net 

     

    Yearbook/Journalism/Photography                             

    Advisor: Mr. Duncan

    Room 247                                                         

    rduncan@wfisd.net